The eumig Museum offers insight into the history, as well as the technical and social development, of one of Austria’s largest former private companies. In the 1980s, the former company eumig was the world’s largest manufacturer of film equipment. The high-rise building next to the A2 in Wiener Neudorf was constructed by eumig in 1974 to serve as its headquarters; by the late 1970s, the company employed over 7,000 people. The museum provides insight into the company’s products (radio sets, Super 8 film projectors, and cameras), its technology, and its social and corporate structure.
A permanent exhibition chronicles the company’s history and products from 1919 to 1981, while rotating special exhibitions highlight specific themes.
Films are also shown during guided tours.
Special tours are available upon request.
Admission: Donation-based