Klesheimwarte

©Sascha Schernthaner

Description

Directly connected to the Rudolf Proksch hut, the Klesheimwarte on the summit of the Pfaffstättner Kogel offers a great view back to the Wilhelmswarte and the view further on to the Theresienwarte and the Harzberg.

The iron observation tower is 9 m high, was opened in 1914 and named after Anton Freiherr von Klesheim.

The Klesheimwarte is one of the 8 towers on the themed hike "The Towers of the Vienna Woods".

Discover the area

Attractions, hotels, tours & more